Privacy Policy

 

IMPORTANT: By accessing this website, you agree to the terms set out below.  If you do not agree to the terms, please do not use this website.

Your privacy is very important to Legg Mason Asset Management Hong Kong Limited (“LMAMHK”) and its affiliates (collectively hereafter “Legg Mason”). To the extent any information you provide to Legg Mason constitutes personal data, we have set procedures for the use of that information.

From time to time, it is necessary for you to supply Legg Mason with personal data in connection with the use of this website, in the course of business relationship with Legg Mason, for provision of services to you, and/or for processing requests from you.  The kinds of data that may be collected include, without limitation, name, job title, email address, phone number, address, and name of the company you represent. 

Failure to supply such personal data may result in your inability to use or access this website, or parts of this website, and/or Legg Mason being unable to process your request and/or provide services to you.

Please note that if you telephone Legg Mason, calls may be monitored or recorded to maintain and improve services.

The purposes for which personal data relating to you may be used are as follows:

  1. enabling and/or ensuring the daily operation of this website and/or services provided to you;
  2. processing your requests submitted to Legg Mason, whether through this website or by other means;
  3. promoting and marketing services and products of Legg Mason;
  4. providing alerts, newsletters, leaflets, investor communications and investment education materials requested/signed up by users;
  5. designing and organising financial, investment seminars/events/forums;
  6. compliance with the disclosure, reporting, and any other legal and regulatory requirements (including without limitation, tax reporting, detection, investigation and prevention of money laundering, terrorist financing, bribery, corruption and fraud) under any applicable laws and regulations, judgment, court order, sanctions regime or Legg Mason group’s compliance policy;
  7. enabling a potential purchaser of all or any part of the business or shares of Legg Mason to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of such purchase; and
  8. purposes directly related to or incidental to the above, including, without limitation, seeking professional advice.

Personal data held by Legg Mason relating to you will be kept confidential but Legg Mason may transfer such information to the following parties whether within or outside Hong Kong for the purposes set out above:

  1. the ultimate holding company, subsidiaries and/or affiliates of LMAMHK, and the employees, officers and directors of LMAMHK and such holding company, subsidiaries and/or affiliates;
  2. the intermediaries of Legg Mason (including third party financial institutions such as banks and insurers);
  3. any agent, contractor, cloud provider or third party service provider who provides administrative, research, design, launch, data storage, telecommunications, software development and application, printing, letter-shopping, mailing, computer, payment, securities clearing and settlement or other services to Legg Mason in connection with the operation of its business; and
  4. any legal, regulatory, judicial, administrative, public or law enforcement body, or governmental, tax, revenue, monetary, securities or future exchange, court, central bank or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial service providers, or any of their agents with jurisdiction over all or any part of Legg Mason group.

Our website utilizes a variety of technologies (including, without limitation, cookies and web beacons) to collect, store, and aggregate data about usage and browsing patterns. These technologies may identify users and can store information about them and their usage and browsing patterns.  These technologies help us analyze and better understand the use of this website by the users so that improvements can be made to this website.
Data collected by Legg Mason may be maintained for such period of time required under applicable laws and regulations or as otherwise required to fulfil any of the purposes set out above.

By accessing this website, you consent to the collection, use and transfer of your personal data by Legg Mason in accordance with the terms of this Privacy Policy. If, after accessing this website, you do not wish your personal data to be used or transferred in this way, you should advise Legg Mason in writing at the address set out below.

You are entitled under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Ordinance") to check whether Legg Mason holds personal data about you and request access to such data, request Legg Mason to correct any personal data relating to you which is inaccurate, and ascertain Legg Mason’s policies and practices in relation to personal data and be informed of the kind of personal data held by Legg Mason. In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, Legg Mason has the right to charge a reasonable fee for processing of any data access request.

All requests for access to or correction of personal data or for information regarding the policies and practices and kinds of data held by Legg Mason, should be addressed to:

Data Protection Officer
Legg Mason Asset Management Hong Kong Limited
Suites 1202-03, 12/F, York House, The Landmark
15 Queen's Road Central
Hong Kong

Nothing in this Policy shall limit your rights under the Ordinance.

In case of any discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this Policy, the English version shall prevail.

May 2017

Issued and approved by Legg Mason Asset Management Hong Kong Limited which is licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission in Hong Kong, and whose registered office is at Suites 1202-03, 12/F, York House, The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong.

私隱政策

 

重要訊息:進入本網站代表閣下同意下文所載條款。若閣下不同意條款,請使用本網站。

閣下的私隱對美盛資產管理香港有限公司及其關聯公司(統稱「美盛」)非常重要。就閣下提供予美盛的任何資料構成個人資料而言,我們已制定該資料之使用程序。

在使用本網站、與美盛有業務往來期間、美盛向閣下提供服務及/或處理閣下要求時,閣下須不時向美盛提供個人資料。可能收集的資料種類包括但不限於姓名、職位、電郵地址、電話號碼、地址及閣下代表的公司名稱。

未能提供該個人資料可導致閣下無法使用或進入本網站,或本網站之部分,及/或美盛無法處理閣下的要求及/或向閣下提供服務。

請注意,若閣下致電美盛,對話內容可能會被監察或錄音,以維持及改善服務質素。
有關閣下的個人資料可能用作以下目的:

  1. 容許及/或確保本網站及/或向閣下提供的服務之日常運作;
  2. 處理閣下提交予美盛的要求,不論是通過本網站或其他方式;
  3. 推廣及營銷美盛的服務及產品;
  4. 提供使用者要求/訂閱的提示、簡訊、單張、投資者通訊及投資教育資料;
  5. 設計及安排金融、投資講座/活動/論壇;
  6. 遵守任何適用法律和規例、判決、法庭命令、制裁制度或美盛集團合規政策的披露、匯報及任何其他法律和監管要求(包括但不限於稅務匯報、偵測、調查及防止清洗黑錢、恐怖份子籌資、賄賂、貪污及欺詐);
  7. 容許可能購入美盛全部或部份業務或股份的買家評估該購入擬涉及的交易;以及
  8. 與上述各項直接相關或附帶的目的,包括但不限於尋求專業意見。

美盛所持有關閣下的個人資料將予以保密,但美盛可能基於上文所載目的把該等資料轉移至以下香港境內或境外的各方:

  1. 美盛資產管理香港有限公司的最終控股公司、附屬公司及/或關聯公司,以及美盛資產管理香港有限公司和該等控股公司、附屬公司及/或關聯公司的僱員、高級職員及董事;
  2. 美盛中介人(包括第三者金融機構,例如銀行和保險商);
  3. 向美盛提供與其業務營運有關的行政、研究、設計、推出、數據儲存、電訊、軟件開發和應用、印刷、代印郵遞、郵寄、電腦、付款、證券結算和交收或其他服務的任何代理人、承包商、雲端服務供應商或第三者服務供應商;以及
  4. 美盛集團所有或任何部份成員所屬的司法管轄區的任何法律、監管、司法、行政、公共或執法機構,或政府、稅務、稅收、貨幣機關、證券或期貨交易所、法庭、央行或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自我監管或行業機構或組織,或其任何代理人。

我們的網站使用各種科技(包括但不限於儲存使用者資訊[cookies]及網絡信標[web beacons])收集、儲存及匯集使用情況和瀏覽模式。此等科技可識別使用者及儲存其資料、使用情況及瀏覽模式。此等科技有助我們分析及瞭解網站的使用情況,從而改良本網站。

美盛將按適用法律及規例所規定或在其他情況下為達成上文所載任何目的所需的期間內保存收集所得資料。

進入本網站,即代表閣下同意美盛根據本私隱政策條款收集、使用及轉移閣下的個人資料。若進入本網站後,閣下不希望閣下的個人資料以此方式被使用或轉移,閣下應致函至下文所載地址通知美盛

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)(「該條例」),閣下有權查核美盛有否存有閣下的個人資料,並要求查看相關資料,要求美盛更改關於閣下任何不準確的個人資料,且查明美盛有關個人資料的任何政策和措施,及確保美盛通知閣下其存有的個人資料種類。根據該條例,美盛有權就處理任何查閱資料要求收取合理費用。

所有查閱或更改個人資料的要求,或要求美盛提供有關政策及措施及所保留資料種類,應以書信發送至:

個人資料保護主任
美盛資產管理香港有限公司
香港皇后大道中15號
置地廣場約克大廈12樓1202-03室

本政策概無任何內容可限制閣下在該條例下享有的權利。

若本政策的英文和中文版本存在任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。

2017年5月

本網站由美盛資產管理香港有限公司發佈及批准,美盛資產管理香港有限公司獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會發牌,公司註冊辦事處地址為香港皇后大道中15號置地廣場約克大廈12樓1202-1203室。